The broad guidelines for the educational and administrative policies of the institute are laid down by a Governing Council chaired by Dr. R. Lakshmipathy – President. The Secretary and the Management Executive of the SLF Trust are (refer the list of members here). Dr. R. Lakshmipathy guides the overall administrative policies, regulations, programmes and activities.

Management Members

  1. R. Lakshmipathy, President
  2. L. Ramasubbu, Secretary,
  3. L. Adimoolam, Joint Secretary
  4. R. Ramkumar, Management Executive
  5. R. Lakshmipathy, Member

An Academic Advisory Body (refer the list of members here) of expert persons from various fields, chaired by Dr. R. Lakshmipathy, President, is responsible for advising the Governing Council and the Director.

Educationist & Industrialist

  1. N. Meenakshi Sundaram, GM, Dinamalar.

(Academician not below the rank of professor or state govt. of higher education)

  1. Dr. Ambalavanan, Joint Director of Collegiate Education, Madurai Region.

University Nominee

Dr. K. Muthuchelian

Professor & Head, Dept of Bio-energy

School of Energy, Environment and Natural Resources

Madurai Kamaraj University.

Principal of the College

Dr. R. Sujatha, Principal, SLCS

UGC Nominee

Dr. S. Satapathy


Climate Change Division Ministry of Environment and Forests

New Delhi-110 003